Re: adhesion pain and pulling...

Wed Jan 30 00:58:06 2002

Jo, I have to thank you for the wonderful response to my "story." You seem to have so much insight into everyone's situation. Thank you for taking the time to answer me. I needed to hear all of your advice that you gave. Also, I was so grateful to receive replies back from Jean, Sally, Sherry, and Tina. I truly feel as though I have a "support system." It is you women that motivate me and give me strength to be persistent with the doctors while I am still trying to find the cause of my pain. Love, Julie Johns

> ----- Original Message -----
From: Jo Eslick To: Multiple recipients of list ADHESIONS Sent: Friday, January 25, 2002 4:51 PM Subject: Re: adhesion pain and pulling...

Hi Julie,

My name is Joanne Eslick & I have been visiting this site for almost twelve months now. Many times I have had the "burning pain" sensation described to me by women visiting this board. On the odd occassion I too have this sensation. The only real way you will know for sure if your pain is adhesions related is by diagnostic laparoscopy (key hole surgery). If your Gyn doesn't think your pain is caused by adhesions, then you might find it difficult to get her support to find the cause of your pain.

Julie, I do understand your frustration and I am also guessing that there is some anger mixed in there too. The harsh reality of our painful situation is that we have to go through this long and torturous process to get any real help from the medical profession. Persistance is the key, you must not give up in dispair and simply live with the pain as best you can, because it will eventually take it's toll on your marriage, family, career and your every day life.

Please, feel comforted by visiting us here at this site, it is ok to whine, complain, sound off & cry, we have all been living on the rollercoaster of pain and emotions for a long time and we understand & KNOW how you are feeling.