OK Everybody - Group Post time

Wed May 8 20:05:31 2002

Hi Girls:

LESIA: My best suggestion to you would be to search the IAS message board archives for "Ashermans Syndrome". I know there have been some posts referring to this in the past, but I have no experience with it myself. We have all found that adhesions should only be tackled by surgeons trained in the least invasive techniques possible to try to avoid new adhesions forming after surgery. It isn't easy to find such a surgeon. Where are you located? Some of our posters have had successful pregnancies with adhesions as well as after adhesiolysis. It is possible. My personal opinon is to educate yourself about adhesions, what they are, what the symptoms can be, what the complications can be, and you have found the best place on the web to do that - right here at http://www.adhesions.org . Good luck, and feel free to ask any questions.

BRENDA: I know some of the people on this board have been unsuccessful in getting disability the first time they try. I am Canadian, so I'm not sure what the rules and regulations are in the US. Search back through the IAS message board archives for posts relating to this. As I told Lesia, the archives hold a wealth of information, and can answer most any questions. Good luck, and hang in there kid.

CLARE: You are not the only one to have this problem - I often wake with a stiff neck and tension headache after a bad pain night. I don't have any solutions. What about a mild tranquilizer/anti-depressant? Just something to relax you a little? Chronic pain patients are prone to depression due to having to deal with the constant pain and the changes to their lives. Could be that is what is causing your tension problems, which is causing your sleeping problems, which is adding to the tension problems. Vicious circle, and one most doctors are familiar with. As for Mary Pomroy, the last I heard was Helen D's post regarding Mary's interview after surgery. Sorry I can't help further.