Re: Adhesions-Related Disorder (ARD)... A Mini Course

Tue Oct 1 07:59:21 2002

Thank you Helen!!!! I suppose the new Confluent Spray Gel,then, if approved for the United States will not be accessable laporotomy?? Wondered if you knew that? With your research knowledge. What you went through for so many years is incredibly sad but I am glad you must feel alot better after the spray gel in Germany?????? Wishing you a warm and blessed day, thanks again. Shana F. Helen Dynda wrote: I'm not a medical professional; but I can share what I've learned about Adhesions Related Disorder( ARD) with you. Based on my experience of having lived with chronic pain for more than 32 years, it was my constant search for information that eventually led me to a medical professional, who listened to me, believed me and offered me a diagnostic laparoscopy - as the way to determine the cause of my pain. Based on my symptoms, he told me he thought my symptoms sounded more like adhesions than endometriosis. ADHESIONS!! I had never heard of adhesions before!! I agreed to have a diagnostic laparoscopy; and as a result I learned for the very first time that I had developed massive adhesions following a laparotomy I had in 1970. The massive adhesions had attached my omentum to my abdominal wall as if these surfaces had been bonded or glued tightly together. You may find it hard to believe; but it had taken me 27 years to finally learn the true cause of the chronic pain that had dominated my life. I can't stress enough how important it is to learn as much as you possibly can about the symptoms that are affecting your life - physically, emotionally and psychologically. If you are suffering from chronic pain - and all of your diagnostic tests have been negative or normal for abnormal pathology - it is quite possible you may be suffering from adhesions. A diagnostic laparoscopy is the only way that both adhesions and endometriosis can be diagnosed!! If you've been diagnosed as having adhesions or end