Smoking inhibits healing and adhesions

Sun Jun 5 16:22:28 2011

From: adhesions@adhesions.org [mailto:adhesions@adhesions.org] On Behalf Of jenib123@gmail.com Sent: Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:58 AM To: adhesions-request@adhesions.org Subject: Re: Smoking inhibits healing and adhesions

Fern,

In response to your message about smoking and adhesions I do know that doctors like you to quit smoking at least two months before a surgery because smoking can cause bleeding. I'm not an expert, this is just what I heard and I do know it slows down the healing process.

But I sure wouldn't make them the culprit.