Re: help me!!!

Mon Jun 4 10:45:26 2001

Hi,

I am not a doctor...nor am I even in the medical profession, but I know a little bit about ESR from when my granddaughter was ill.

She too had an elevated Sed Rate...somewhere around where your's is now. That rate is particularly high for a child. They watched it very closely as it can be indicative of things other than inflammation. I forwarded some information on the ESR in another email. It does take awhile for the rate to go down....but it concerns me that it is still high after three months. Maybe you could check with one of those doctors you write in to and ask their advice.

--
Karla

>----- Original Message ----- From: "prathiba nair" <prathiba_nair@rediffmail.com> To: "Multiple recipients of list ADHESIONS" <adhesions@mail.medispecialty.com> Sent: Monday, June 04, 2001 9:57 AM Subject: help me!!!