Re: anything new

Mon Jun 18 13:33:03 2001

Hi Stevie, I was so glad to know that my e-mail touched you! I sometimes look to see if someones letter has gone unanswered and try to reach out to them. I had vaginal a hysterectomy without a scope in 1997 in which my fallopian tubes were left behind and the ovaries and uterus were removed blindly. The tubes wee documented as removed although they were not. Tho ovaries had endometriosis on them as well as the retained tubes. When I was sewn back up, there was a mass of peripheral nerves caught in the suture sight as well. As the surgery healed, the nerve became worse as well as the adhesions. The hardest thing for me to take was the way in which i was treated by the doctors who I worked with on an everyday basis. Yes, I was an OB/GYN nurse. They treated me horribly and told me that I must have irritable bowel syndrome. There was a conspiracy not to help me so I had to do all the research on my own. I finally found a doctor who agreed with me and I had a lap done where he discovered the tubes which were covered with adhesions. Unfortunately, he left a vein open and i had a full blown hemmorhage and had to have a laparotomy. After this surgery the adhesions grew for 10 weeks all the way up my bowels. I could feel them growing. It was a nightmare and he did not open the suture sight to remove the nerve as planned. After that no one would help me due to the massive adhesions and i refused to live like that. I was on 23 pills a day (Methadone and Neurontin). That is when I asked a friend to reseach doctors in her country for me (Germnany). She really did a lot of research and found a guy 7 hours away form her in Duisberg. We began e-,ailing and he agreed to do my surgery. That was Dr. Korell. I owe him my life now and my friend Evi. It is over!!! He uses a scope with such precision that you would not even know that you had a surgery hardly. However, I reacted to the Intergel and had lots of post op swelling and internal pain t