Debbie from Sally

Tue Mar 5 13:56:55 2002

Dear Debbie from Sally, Welcome to the board. Please do not rush into a hysterectomy. There are a few really good surgeons that can elimiate your adhesions completely through laproscopic surgery. Just a few very small holes and a great technique with thousands of such surgeries already conducted. They operate on people that other doctors say are impossible.

A doctor here locally cut my bladder because he did not have enough experience. You need someone who knows what they are doing and then probably you will not neeed a hysterectomy. Please don't jump from the frying pan into the fire.

Please go to the board http://www.adhesions.org and read the stories on the quilt. Don't believe that a hysterectomy will alleviate your pain. It could make it a thousand times worse. I'm not trying to scare you, but I am trying to get you to read up on everything you can before your decision. I am not a doctor and can not give you medical advice. Nor would I attempt to. I am only saying that I would give anything to not have had my hysterectomy. What a bloody mistake.After four years of complete agony, I am finally on adequate pain control.