Re: Those With Bowel Adhesions - I Need Your Help

Thu Jan 2 18:33:04 2003

Dear Barb, I am not a medical professional; but I have had almost 33 years experience in dealing with adhesion-related disorder - and the secondary problems that adhesions cause.

1. Can all these bloating and pulling symptoms be from the organs stuck to the colon?

HD> Yes, it is possible; because adhesions are the way the human body heals following surgery - surgery of any kind!

2. Is it possible the colon is back stuck to my abdominal wall?

HD> Yes...Same answer as number 1.

3. Is there any type of diet that will help with this problem?

HD> Some people find a low-residue diet is helpful. Each person's body responds differently; so there are no easy answers to your question! It becomes a process of "trial and error" regarding anything a person eats or does.

If you are ready to learn more about adhesion related disorder, I can provide you with information; but you will have to write to me (olddad66@runestone.net) for this information.

--
Helen Dynda (Hoffman, MN)

~ ~ ~ ~